AGHE Awards

Article Index

Administrative Leadership Honor

Purpose of the Honor

The Administrative Leadership Honor honors administrators on AGHE member campuses who have made exceptional efforts in support of gerontology and/or geriatrics education. Recipient(s) receive a personalized certificate at the AGHE Business Meeting at the GSA Annual Meeting. 

Eligibility Criteria

Nominees should be administrators above the level of everyday program operation, such as Deans, Provosts, or Presidents. Such individuals must have 'gone the extra mile' to support gerontology and/or geriatrics education on campus. At the time of the nomination, the nominee must be affiliated with an AGHE member institution.


The AGHE Awards Committee will review nomiantions and select an awardee.


The nominator is responsible for submitting the nominees curriculum vitae or resume.

Nominators are encouraged to work closely with nominees to ensure the strongest and most complete nomination package possible. Self-nominations are not permitted.

Nomination Process

Nomination submission closed on March 31, 2019.

Submission Deadline

March 31, 2019

Past Recipients

2018  Joann M. Montepare | Lasell College
2017  John R. Bartle | University of Nebraska, Omaha, J. Kevin Eckert, PhD | University of Maryland, Baltimore County and Danielle N. Ripich | University of New England
2016  * Pinchas Cohen | University of Southern California
2015  Not Awarded
2014  Robbyn R. Wacker | University of Northern Colorado
2013  Judy L. Genshaft | University of South Florida
2012  Nadine A. Coudret | University of Southern Indiana
2011-10 Not Awarded
2009  Tammy M. Bray | Oregon State University
2008   Malinda Orlin | The University of Maryland in Baltimore and Scott Bass | University of Maryland Baltimore County
* Award was changed to an honor in April 2016

Share This Page!

Print Page