The Gerontological Society of America

  • Online Store
  • Site Map
  • Press Room
  • Decrease font size
  • Default font size
  • Increase font size
  • RSS Feed

Member Log-in

Forgot your username?

Password is case sensitive
Forgot your password?

Not a Member?   Join Now!

Home Membership Awards Society-Wide Awards
Article Index
Society-Wide Awards
Donald P. Kent Award
Robert W. Kleemeier Award
M. Powell Lawton Award
Maxwell A. Pollack Award
Margret & Paul Baltes Award
Doris Schwartz Award
All Pages
Society-Wide Awards

The Gerontological Society of America (GSA) fosters new ideas, recognizes leadership in gerontological teaching and service, and salutes both outstanding and potential research through a host of awards. The Society's awards program has a dual purpose; honoring outstanding leaders in the field of gerontology and focusing attention on new developments in the area of aging. In a way, the Society's award winners serve as milestones in the history and development of gerontology.

The multidisciplinary breadth of the Society's membership is reflected in the awards maintained by GSA. Some awards honor outstanding achievement in gerontology irrespective of discipline, such awards are listed herein. Nomination for the society-wide awards opens up on the first Monday in March.